FAQ - Subscriptions and Payment
FAQ - Subscriptions and payment
Upgrading to a regular subscription lifts all trial restrictions. It lets you keep your content and the URL of your Meeting center meaning that there is no disruption whatsoever.
To upgrade, simply open your 'personal menu' from the toolbar of your Meeting center and select "Buy subscription". You'll be asked to specify the subscription term (monthly or annual), to review and complete your account info and, on confirmation, pay with your credit card.
A subscription gives you personally the right to use MeetingSphere for a given period (the 'term') i.e. a month or a year for a flat fee. The right to use is not limited to any number of participants or meetings you may run. It includes updates meaning that the latest version of MeetingSphere will always be available to you.
Participants do not incur MeetingSphere fees. They may, however, have to pay connection fees to their provider for connecting to the Internet or phone charges for dialing into the voice conference depending on their deal with these providers.
By default, your subscription will renew automatically at the end of its term drawing the subscription fee from your card. You can opt out of automatical renewal at any time before it occurs. There is no notice period.
By default, subscriptions are renewed automatically at the end of their term. Monthly subscriptions will renew for a month, annual subscriptions for a year. Your credit card will be charged automatically when the renewal occurs.
If you have opted out of automatic renewal, your subscription will expire unless you renew it 'manually' for a new term. You can renew manually by selecting option "Subscription" in the personal menu which opens from the toolbar of your Meeting center. You will be asked to pay with your credit card on checkout. The new term will be added to the current term.
If your subscription has already expired, you can still keep your content if you renew within 4 weeks. You will be asked to pay with your credit card on checkout. The new term will be added back-to-back to the previous term.
You can pay with any major credit card via our payment provider 'Stripe'.
Stripe is a leading global payment provider and certified to comply with the highest security standards.
Stripe will keep your card details on record for easy referencing by you and for the automatic billing of subscription renewals.
You can cancel your subscription at any time by opting out of 'automatic renewal'. You can opt out right up to the moment when automatic renewal occurs.
To opt out, select "Subscription" from the personal menu which is available in the toolbar of your Meeting center. Select "Cancel automatic renewal" and confirm.
Without automatic renewal, the subscription will expire at the end of term unless you renew it 'manually'.
Please be aware that automatic renewals occur at 24:00 hours of the expiration date. Subscription terms of US customers are based on Eastern Standard Time (UTC -5). Subscription terms of International customers are based on Greenwich Mean Time (UTC 0).
'Unlimited' means that your right to use is not limited to a certain number of meetings or participants.
However, your right to use for 'unlimited participants' does not mean that there are no factual limits to the number of concurrent participants MeetingSphere will support. While MeetingSphere scales well and will support anything that would commonly be called a 'meeting', it is not designed for broadcasting to very many people. The number of concurrent participants depends very much on the type of meeting you run and, as much as anything, the equipment, and network infrastructure you and your participants use. Moreover, there are limits to the number of users a particular process will serve well, independent of technological scalability. For example, by rule of thumb
- Expect to switch to "Mute all/Push-to-talk" when there are more than 10 or more participants in the 'room'. If lines are flaky and some participants do not use a headset you may have to switch to 'Push-to-talk' earlier.
- A dynamic Brainstorm with more than 30 highly energized participants may produce ideas faster than participants can easily follow. In this case, you may want to think of slowing the process regardless of MeetingSphere's technical capacity to handle many more users and contributions.
- An anytime session i.e. a meeting left open for an extended period of time during which participants can contribute in their own time can handle hundreds of participants.
- A screen sharing session where most participants sit on the same network behind a firewall of inadequate capacity, can be limited by the capacity of that firewall.
'Unlimited meetings' means that you can run an unspecified number of meetings concurrently. For instance, you could run a web conference while you have several meetings open to which participants contribute in their own time (so-called anytime meetings).
In practice, the number of concurrent meetings you can run is limited by two factors:
- Your ability to effectively control multiple meetings as you can only 'be' in one meeting at a time.
- The voice conference of any given meeting requiring your (the leader's) presence.
No. Don't even think about it.
MeetingSphere accounts are personal for a number of reasons.
Your participants trust that you are the leader of the sessions they attend. If they believe it is You who leads the meeting, they would hate to find out that it is actually Jane, or Joe or Jill, and that you do not care too much about the intellectual property of others.
Sharing of an account means that you share your password with someone and that you must expect that someone to pass on that password at their convenience. After all, you have made it clear that you do not regard your password private. This means that you have no control over what is done in your name.
MeetingSphere offers unlimited use by one person (You) for a flat fee. It stands to reason that exploitation of a personal flat-fee account by multiple persons is fraudulent.
This depends on whether you need MeetingSphere in your new job and on the rules of your organization.
If you want to take your MeetingSphere meeting center with you, talk to your boss. If OK, make sure to delete (or download and pass on) all content that belongs to your employer then change the account and payment info in the personal menu which opens from the toolbar of your Meeting center.
To pass on your account to a colleague, remove all private information then change the name and username (email address) of your user profile to that colleague's name and email. Change the credit card info to the card that shall be billed at next renewal. Ask your colleague to request a new password from the login page.
Be aware that such hand-over to a colleague is only allowed if it reflects reality. You must not use the above process to share your personal flat-fee subscription with other users.
MeetingSphere will keep your Meeting center which holds your meetings and their content for a grace period of 4 weeks during which you can you renew your subscription and carry on as if nothing has happened.
After 4 weeks, your Meeting center and all it contains are deleted irrevocably.
After deletion of the Meeting center, your data will still exist in our backups for up to 90 days after which no trace of your data will remain.
Please be aware that the above does not apply to commercial information such as invoices and confirmations which MeetingSphere must hold for longer periods.
For the fastest possible answer to any issue, please check out the relevant FAQ:
or Online Help which you can also access from the toolbar of your Meeting center.
Should Online Help and the FAQs not answer your question or solve your issue